Sandusky

Rollercoasters (30/49)

Watching from afar
The rollercoasters
A faraway land
The gorgeous sunsets
Down on I-90
Somewhere near water

Pris’nor to the hands of time
Personal evolution
That comes with many sunsets
Pris’nor of anxiety
But today is a good day
Hold on to your sexy hat
Imagine rollercoasters

Jack of Clubs (13/15)

Rummy 500
Holding hands
Missing jack of clubs

And I remember
MMA laughter
Over chicken wings

Show Myself (29/41)

Bump our way along
Through the good times and the bad
I regret nothing
Except occasional tears
Just the business cost

Show myself to you
In the strokes of math-based poems
Show myself to you
Across lines of U.S. Mail
The rhythm of you
Wrapped ’round the rhythm of me
Show ourselves to us

Red (7/5)

Hold you tight in my red heart
Gently let you go

Photos (20/21)

Sip coffee with cream
Finger my cell phone
Look out the window
I want more of you

All of this will come in time
While I’m forced to imagine
Photos that aren’t coming through

Leave a comment